Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo

Forums

Active Topics  :  Memberlist  :  Search  :  Help  :  Register  :  Login
Help Dundjinni! Rate This Website at RPG Gateway

Tips
 Dundjinni Mapping Software - Forums : Tips
Subject Topic: New Purchased art pack won’t load objects Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Mahri
Hireling
Hireling


Joined: 01/20/2010
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Posted: 01/20/2010 at 2:59am | IP Logged Quote Mahri


I am having one more problem with the addons that I ordered for Dundjinni. I have installed both the “Wild” pack and the “Dungeons” pack that came in a bundle with my combo pack of Castle-Temple-Dungeon”, I bought them and loaded them and they will not load any of the objects, map items, terrains etc.

Please help, what do I do?
Back to Top View Mahri's Profile Search for other posts by Mahri
 
Kepli
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 01/04/2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 16851
Posted: 01/20/2010 at 7:07am | IP Logged Quote Kepli

Welcome aboard Mahri

What do you mean with "installed"?
DJ art-packs are installed by Java. They are not archives that need to be unpacked first.

How come you got the Wild and Dungeon packs? They are normally part of the Dundjinni program.

__________________
You can never have enough vines - Vines are good - Vines help you - Vines are cool ...
Back to Top View Kepli's Profile Search for other posts by Kepli Visit Kepli's Homepage
 
Mahri
Hireling
Hireling


Joined: 01/20/2010
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Posted: 01/20/2010 at 12:16pm | IP Logged Quote Mahri

Sorry for being unclear it was very late last night... I unpacked the .jar packs but if I select the Wild and Dungeon pack in the drop down bar under map options it tells me there are several items but I never get icons/ textures/ colors. The packs I bought last night, Art Pack: Castle-Temple-Village combo, Art Pack: SKG Dungeons 1 and Art Pack: Campaign all seem to work fine. Please help me figure out what is wrong with Wild and Dungeon.
Back to Top View Mahri's Profile Search for other posts by Mahri
 
Kepli
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 01/04/2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 16851
Posted: 01/21/2010 at 5:57am | IP Logged Quote Kepli

What version of DJ do you have? And on what OS are you (Vista, W7, Mac)?

I once had this issue on my Vista machine and just reinstalled DJ outside the Program Files folder. Seems Vista can have issues with some software in that folder.

__________________
You can never have enough vines - Vines are good - Vines help you - Vines are cool ...
Back to Top View Kepli's Profile Search for other posts by Kepli Visit Kepli's Homepage
 
Mahri
Hireling
Hireling


Joined: 01/20/2010
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Posted: 01/21/2010 at 10:11am | IP Logged Quote Mahri

The retail copy I bought on CD was DJ 1.04 and I downloaded and installed the updates to 1.07 in order. I am running Windows XP Media Center.
Back to Top View Mahri's Profile Search for other posts by Mahri
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.6
Copyright ©2001-2003 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.4530 seconds.
Contact - About Us - Privacy Statement - Legal Notices - EULA
Copyright © 2003-2007 Dundjinni Enterprises, Inc. All Rights Reserved.