Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo

Forums

Active Topics  :  Memberlist  :  Search  :  Help  :  Register  :  Login
Help Dundjinni! Rate This Website at RPG Gateway

Questions
 Dundjinni Mapping Software - Forums : Questions
Subject Topic: How to buy Dundjinni? Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Kepli
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 01/04/2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 16851
Posted: 03/13/2011 at 6:14am | IP Logged Quote Kepli

Welcome aboard Mobius

Just answered your email.

__________________
You can never have enough vines - Vines are good - Vines help you - Vines are cool ...
Back to Top View Kepli's Profile Search for other posts by Kepli Visit Kepli's Homepage
 
Malph
Henchman
Henchman
Avatar

Joined: 05/22/2011
Location: United States
Posts: 7
Posted: 05/22/2011 at 3:01pm | IP Logged Quote Malph

Is there any way to purchase this software? It's now May
2011, store is still closed.
Can anyone help me out?

As a side-note: What's the best Virtual Table-top to use?
The demo to Battleground RPG seems OK, but it doesn't keep
track of hit-points which is a real pain. d20Pro keeps
tracks of hit-points, but it's got a few issues I don't
like. Any advice? Thanks!!!
email: raul.barroso@hotmail.com
Back to Top View Malph's Profile Search for other posts by Malph
 
heruca
Janni (Moderator)
Janni (Moderator)
Avatar

Joined: 09/28/2005
Location: Argentina
Posts: 6328
Posted: 05/22/2011 at 3:31pm | IP Logged Quote heruca

Malph wrote:
Is there any way to purchase this software? It's now May
2011, store is still closed.
Can anyone help me out?

I'm afraid the DJ Store is still closed, and there is no telling when/if it will re-open.

Malph wrote:
As a side-note: What's the best Virtual Table-top to use?
The demo to Battleground RPG seems OK, but it doesn't keep
track of hit-points which is a real pain.


What makes you think it doesn't? Battlegrounds lets you track any value you define. Here's just one example.

You can also use a dice macro to randomly generate random Hit Points for monsters.

__________________
Tired of the time & expense involved in printing out all your DJ maps? Skip the printing step, and play right on your maps!
Back to Top View heruca's Profile Search for other posts by heruca Visit heruca's Homepage
 
Bogie
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 06/19/2007
Location: United States
Posts: 5070
Posted: 05/22/2011 at 3:32pm | IP Logged Quote Bogie

Hi Malph, welcome to the forums.   

Unfortunately, until the store reopens (no clue when) I don't know of a way to get a copy of DJ with the license key. If you do find an online store or on ebay, make sure you get the key code. Then contact Kepli.sire (at) Yahoo.com for the v1.0.7 upgrade.

__________________
Check out my DeviantArt Gallery http://bogie-dj.deviantart.com/gallery/
Back to Top View Bogie's Profile Search for other posts by Bogie
 
Malph
Henchman
Henchman
Avatar

Joined: 05/22/2011
Location: United States
Posts: 7
Posted: 05/22/2011 at 9:10pm | IP Logged Quote Malph

Heruca: Sorry, I meant automatically keeping track of
hit-points. For example, d20pro lets you roll a damage
roll, then it automatically removes the damage value from
the target's hit-points. With Battlegrounds, you have to
manually remove hit-points--during large battles it's a
big time-saver to have hit-points automatically tracked
by the system.
I love Battlegrounds though; I tried out the demo, very
good program. If it kept track of hit-points
automatically, I'd have already bought it. I play with
my brothers, though, and due to the hit-points tracker,
they prefer d20pro. Though I lean towards Battlegrounds
personally, the time-saver of automatically keeping track
of hit-points was a selling point for them.

Bogie: It's a shame I can't get Dundjinni. =( Any advise
for a map-making program that's the next best thing?

Thanks to all for your input!!!!
Back to Top View Malph's Profile Search for other posts by Malph
 
Bogie
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 06/19/2007
Location: United States
Posts: 5070
Posted: 05/22/2011 at 10:06pm | IP Logged Quote Bogie

Gimp is a free program similar to Photoshop. There are some people making great maps with it.

__________________
Check out my DeviantArt Gallery http://bogie-dj.deviantart.com/gallery/
Back to Top View Bogie's Profile Search for other posts by Bogie
 
Corwin
Henchman
Henchman


Joined: 05/23/2011
Posts: 1
Posted: 05/23/2011 at 7:55am | IP Logged Quote Corwin

Hi there,

so I'm the next to enter the queue...
Is it correct, that the shop is down for a couple of month right now? Do you
run the shop by yourself or is it a service provider? But no matter how it is,
its surely bad for bussiness... So if the shop can not come back online soon,
maybe you can find another way to sell DJ to us.

Anyway, DJ is the best tool I could find for my MAC, so I still want to buy it.
But I strongly recommend to find another provider to host your shop.
Back to Top View Corwin's Profile Search for other posts by Corwin
 
Bogie
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 06/19/2007
Location: United States
Posts: 5070
Posted: 05/23/2011 at 10:00am | IP Logged Quote Bogie

Welcome to the Forums Corwin.

Unfortunately it's not that simple. The owner of the company, and the only one with access to the "Store" side of the website has been MIA since December. The rest of us are just Forum moderators who are just trying to help as many people as we can.

Keep your fingers crossed, cause that's what we are doing.

__________________
Check out my DeviantArt Gallery http://bogie-dj.deviantart.com/gallery/
Back to Top View Bogie's Profile Search for other posts by Bogie
 
Eric of Ptolus
Legend
Legend


Joined: 06/24/2004
Location: United States
Posts: 521
Posted: 05/26/2011 at 3:43pm | IP Logged Quote Eric of Ptolus

Hello, friends.

My old laptop bit the dust but I am recovering and copying files over to my new one. It's a 64-bit Windows 7 Intel.

It doesn't look like there is a Windows 64-bit version of JRE 1.4.2_02. So I installed the 32 bit one.

The install of my original stuff works (completes) but the product doesn't start. Huh. I set the JAVA_HOME variable to point to C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\j2re1.4.2_02.

Now, I plan to try some of the other installers I have begged, borrowed, and stolen from Kepli et al. But anyone else that has an advice, I am all ears. How do you control which version of Java is used to run the installer (I know that was an issue, you had to use 1.4.2_02 or the artwork vanished).

I tried to follow up and install the spell artwork but it was missing the DLL. I copied it to WINDOWS\ without success, presumably it is a 32 bit DLL and my OS is choking on it.

I am itchin' to make some maps (and I want to reinstall the BIOS/OS/Drivers on the old one to see if I can get it work and give it to the kids).

I did see another recent-ish thread with a windows 7 discussion, may try out the Search-fu for more.

- Eric
Back to Top View Eric of Ptolus's Profile Search for other posts by Eric of Ptolus Visit Eric of Ptolus's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

<< Prev Page of 2
  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.6
Copyright ©2001-2003 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.5313 seconds.
Contact - About Us - Privacy Statement - Legal Notices - EULA
Copyright © 2003-2007 Dundjinni Enterprises, Inc. All Rights Reserved.