Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo

Forums

Active Topics  :  Memberlist  :  Search  :  Help  :  Register  :  Login
Help Dundjinni! Rate This Website at RPG Gateway

Tips
 Dundjinni Mapping Software - Forums : Tips
Subject Topic: Dundjinni on Mac OS X 10.7 Lion Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Hardeen
Henchman
Henchman


Joined: 06/30/2007
Location: United States
Posts: 11
Posted: 09/12/2011 at 8:56pm | IP Logged Quote Hardeen

I'm glad you replied, totte. I wasn't aware that Safari's expander might
cause a problem. I'd not noticed a problem with downloads except a very
few times in the past but this might explain those.

Thanx!

Hardeen
Back to Top View Hardeen's Profile Search for other posts by Hardeen
 
GroovyDave
Legend
Legend
Avatar

Joined: 12/24/2004
Location: United States
Posts: 696
Posted: 10/10/2011 at 7:44am | IP Logged Quote GroovyDave

So, just to clarify, should I use the first set of instructions and THEN use the
second, or just the second set?

__________________
"Dead is Dead. Parts is Parts. Dead guys is parts." - Auric O'Morte, Necromancer
Back to Top View GroovyDave's Profile Search for other posts by GroovyDave Visit GroovyDave's Homepage
 
totte
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 03/16/2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1475
Posted: 10/10/2011 at 8:02am | IP Logged Quote totte

You can use the second set (if you have ran anything that uses Java so Lion
has downloaded the Java runtime (it's no longer shipping with the OS, and
the reason is that Microsoft did that to get less "security issues tagged on
Windows" so Apple had to do the same thing as Microsoft pointed at Apple
saying look how unsecure they are when the problems were in Java, but was
shipping with the OS, politics and marketing ruins the world)



__________________
========================
Come download:Free adventures for Dnd & OF:R
Back to Top View totte's Profile Search for other posts by totte Visit totte's Homepage
 
GroovyDave
Legend
Legend
Avatar

Joined: 12/24/2004
Location: United States
Posts: 696
Posted: 10/10/2011 at 1:36pm | IP Logged Quote GroovyDave

OK. Now I just have to reinstall Dundjinni. Is it going to do that in Lion? I was
kind of thinking it might not.

__________________
"Dead is Dead. Parts is Parts. Dead guys is parts." - Auric O'Morte, Necromancer
Back to Top View GroovyDave's Profile Search for other posts by GroovyDave Visit GroovyDave's Homepage
 
totte
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 03/16/2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1475
Posted: 10/10/2011 at 1:45pm | IP Logged Quote totte

You can install it, but you still need to MRJRuntime for Intel. I have no clue if
the DJ installer is written in Java or not though.

__________________
========================
Come download:Free adventures for Dnd & OF:R
Back to Top View totte's Profile Search for other posts by totte Visit totte's Homepage
 
GroovyDave
Legend
Legend
Avatar

Joined: 12/24/2004
Location: United States
Posts: 696
Posted: 10/12/2011 at 8:04pm | IP Logged Quote GroovyDave

The installer is Crossed out when I open the disk. Any thoughts?


__________________
"Dead is Dead. Parts is Parts. Dead guys is parts." - Auric O'Morte, Necromancer
Back to Top View GroovyDave's Profile Search for other posts by GroovyDave Visit GroovyDave's Homepage
 
GroovyDave
Legend
Legend
Avatar

Joined: 12/24/2004
Location: United States
Posts: 696
Posted: 10/12/2011 at 8:18pm | IP Logged Quote GroovyDave

OK. It seems that rather than trashing my installed copy of DJ, I backed it up
to the external HD. So I just copied it back over and followed the
instructions. DJ seems to work fine now, although the icon is still crossed
out, which I can live with. thanks for the fix.

__________________
"Dead is Dead. Parts is Parts. Dead guys is parts." - Auric O'Morte, Necromancer
Back to Top View GroovyDave's Profile Search for other posts by GroovyDave Visit GroovyDave's Homepage
 
chatty
Henchman
Henchman
Avatar

Joined: 11/30/2010
Location: United States
Posts: 8
Posted: 11/06/2011 at 8:47am | IP Logged Quote chatty

Argh. I am in a much worse situation. I moved to a solid state drive, and
rather than migrate my installation to the drive, I built it from the ground
up.

I still have the old disk though. Is there a way to migrate the installed app
form one system disk to another, or am I out of luck?
Back to Top View chatty's Profile Search for other posts by chatty
 
chatty
Henchman
Henchman
Avatar

Joined: 11/30/2010
Location: United States
Posts: 8
Posted: 11/06/2011 at 9:24am | IP Logged Quote chatty

Ah I allear to be able to transfer apps with Migration Assistant. I will let you
all know whether that works.
Back to Top View chatty's Profile Search for other posts by chatty
 
totte
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 03/16/2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1475
Posted: 11/06/2011 at 9:47am | IP Logged Quote totte

You need the .plist file for dundjinni also, in ~/Library/Preferences.



__________________
========================
Come download:Free adventures for Dnd & OF:R
Back to Top View totte's Profile Search for other posts by totte Visit totte's Homepage
 

<< Prev Page of 3 Next >>
  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.6
Copyright ©2001-2003 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 1.6094 seconds.
Contact - About Us - Privacy Statement - Legal Notices - EULA
Copyright © 2003-2007 Dundjinni Enterprises, Inc. All Rights Reserved.