Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo

Forums

Active Topics  :  Memberlist  :  Search  :  Help  :  Register  :  Login
Help Dundjinni! Rate This Website at RPG Gateway

Maps
 Dundjinni Mapping Software - Forums : Maps
Subject Topic: Dusktide Airport WIP Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Serendipitous
Hero
Hero
Avatar

Joined: 04/03/2008
Location: United States
Posts: 133
Posted: 05/21/2012 at 7:04am | IP Logged Quote Serendipitous

Hey everyone! Just thought I'd share a WIP map that I'm
doing for a shadowrun adventure. I'd say it's about two
thirds finished. There are a couple of rooms to furnish,
I've got to add lighting and it still needs another layer
or two of dirt, I think.

I'd love to hear your critiques!

ort.png">
Back to Top View Serendipitous's Profile Search for other posts by Serendipitous
 
Serendipitous
Hero
Hero
Avatar

Joined: 04/03/2008
Location: United States
Posts: 133
Posted: 05/21/2012 at 7:05am | IP Logged Quote Serendipitous

Oh dear... it doesn't seem to be visible... I may have to
wait until I get home to post up the image. This link will
have to do for now!

Dusktide Airport

Edited by Serendipitous on 05/21/2012 at 7:10am
Back to Top View Serendipitous's Profile Search for other posts by Serendipitous
 
Bogie
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 06/19/2007
Location: United States
Posts: 5059
Posted: 05/21/2012 at 12:53pm | IP Logged Quote Bogie

Looks good, a little more details and maybe some grunge or shadows and it's good to go.

__________________
Check out my DeviantArt Gallery http://bogie-dj.deviantart.com/gallery/
Back to Top View Bogie's Profile Search for other posts by Bogie
 
Serendipitous
Hero
Hero
Avatar

Joined: 04/03/2008
Location: United States
Posts: 133
Posted: 05/22/2012 at 6:09am | IP Logged Quote Serendipitous

I'm having an issue with the shadows from the streets art pack. When I place them they go down on top of the walls. No problem, I just select them and move them down a layer. But because I've already dressed my map with other cover images I can't simply select them with the marquis tool so I've got to select them individually. As time consuming as this is, it's not my issue.

What happens is eventually I end up with a seam between the shadows. It isn't apparent at first - they all appear seamless when placing them and even after moving them down to the layer under the wall but when I scroll away from that portion of the map or leave detail mode or apply another stamp the gaps appear between the shadows and zooming back in doesn't fix the spacing. I've done the shadows three times just to see if I'm doing something wrong with the stamp... I'd hate to have to do the map all over again!

Anyone have any idea why I'm getting a gap? I've snapped the texture to the center of the cell and haven't re-sized it or anything.
Back to Top View Serendipitous's Profile Search for other posts by Serendipitous
 
Serendipitous
Hero
Hero
Avatar

Joined: 04/03/2008
Location: United States
Posts: 133
Posted: 05/22/2012 at 2:34pm | IP Logged Quote Serendipitous

Well, I circumvented the shadow spacing issue by telling my GM to just make sure he uses the grid (which he was planning on anyway! ) And here's an updated view of the map.


Back to Top View Serendipitous's Profile Search for other posts by Serendipitous
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.6
Copyright ©2001-2003 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.4063 seconds.
Contact - About Us - Privacy Statement - Legal Notices - EULA
Copyright © 2003-2007 Dundjinni Enterprises, Inc. All Rights Reserved.