Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo

Forums

Active Topics  :  Memberlist  :  Search  :  Help  :  Register  :  Login
Help Dundjinni! Rate This Website at RPG Gateway

Questions
 Dundjinni Mapping Software - Forums : Questions
Subject Topic: Why, Why, Oh Why... Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Digorig
Hero
Hero
Avatar

Joined: 05/17/2005
Location: United States
Posts: 175
Posted: 07/30/2012 at 10:26pm | IP Logged Quote Digorig

Sometimes my DJ works great. I click and stuff happens.
However other times it can be SO SLOW. Right now I am
waiting for a grass floor in a small area that has been reconciling for 4 minutes.

Win 7 Home Premium with 4 GB RAM (I know DJ only sees a
little of that - Still no way to change it?)

Sigh..

DIg

__________________
Vines? Vines? Sheeshe... We need MORE ROCKS, not vines!!
Back to Top View Digorig's Profile Search for other posts by Digorig Visit Digorig's Homepage
 
Bogie
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 06/19/2007
Location: United States
Posts: 5111
Posted: 07/30/2012 at 10:56pm | IP Logged Quote Bogie

Have you changed the RAM that DJ allocates for it's own use? I believe it is under the Options settings.   You can increase it up to 1024 KB.

The other problem could be what ever your computer is doing in the background, including the possibility you have a virus or Spyware you don't know about using resources.

__________________
Check out my DeviantArt Gallery http://bogie-dj.deviantart.com/gallery/
Back to Top View Bogie's Profile Search for other posts by Bogie
 
Digorig
Hero
Hero
Avatar

Joined: 05/17/2005
Location: United States
Posts: 175
Posted: 07/31/2012 at 11:02am | IP Logged Quote Digorig

Bogie wrote:
Have you changed the RAM that DJ allocates
for it's own use? I believe it is under the Options
settings.   You can increase it up to 1024 KB.

The other problem could be what ever your computer is
doing in the background, including the possibility you
have a virus or Spyware you don't know about using
resources.


It was NOT set to 1024..Thanks! Will it STAY like that?

Will see if it helps, but I am sure it will.

Thank you,

Dig

__________________
Vines? Vines? Sheeshe... We need MORE ROCKS, not vines!!
Back to Top View Digorig's Profile Search for other posts by Digorig Visit Digorig's Homepage
 
aegean
Legend
Legend
Avatar

Joined: 03/05/2005
Location: Turkey
Posts: 2247
Posted: 07/31/2012 at 12:19pm | IP Logged Quote aegean

Around this time last year - Kepli and myself were messing around with max memory for Dundjinni within Windows 7 64bit.

We discovered it is 1536 as in this thread HERE

The above thread gives the location within the registry and the method to this can be found in this thread HERE

Be careful - there be dragons in this mod!

ae



__________________
Creative Gremlins                                             Creative Gremlins Marketplace
Back to Top View aegean's Profile Search for other posts by aegean
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.6
Copyright ©2001-2003 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.5625 seconds.
Contact - About Us - Privacy Statement - Legal Notices - EULA
Copyright © 2003-2007 Dundjinni Enterprises, Inc. All Rights Reserved.