Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo

Forums

Active Topics  :  Memberlist  :  Search  :  Help  :  Register  :  Login
Help Dundjinni! Rate This Website at RPG Gateway

Bugs
 Dundjinni Mapping Software - Forums : Bugs
Subject Topic: New files on mac Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Tim
Wandering Monster
Wandering Monster


Joined: 12/29/2003
Posts: 1415
Posted: 12/15/2004 at 8:02pm | IP Logged Quote Tim

I just installed this and I can't do anything. When I click on "New", I get nothing. Is there anything else I need to do?
Back to Top View Tim's Profile Search for other posts by Tim
 
Mindy
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)


Joined: 01/19/2004
Posts: 644
Posted: 12/15/2004 at 8:07pm | IP Logged Quote Mindy

Do you have the latest version of Java installed?

Edited by Mindy on 12/15/2004 at 8:08pm
Back to Top View Mindy's Profile Search for other posts by Mindy
 
Tim
Wandering Monster
Wandering Monster


Joined: 12/29/2003
Posts: 1415
Posted: 12/15/2004 at 8:08pm | IP Logged Quote Tim

I should. OS Panther has it, yes? How do I tell?
Back to Top View Tim's Profile Search for other posts by Tim
 
Mindy
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)


Joined: 01/19/2004
Posts: 644
Posted: 12/15/2004 at 8:10pm | IP Logged Quote Mindy

Good question - I'm not sure since I don't run Mac. And our technical staffers are probably out for the evening (since it's 8 pm Pacific Time) - but maybe some of our more tech savvy Mac users might have a suggestion?
Back to Top View Mindy's Profile Search for other posts by Mindy
 
Tim
Wandering Monster
Wandering Monster


Joined: 12/29/2003
Posts: 1415
Posted: 12/15/2004 at 8:14pm | IP Logged Quote Tim

Could it maybe be the fact that...No, i really have no idea why that would be happening. I can "Quit" no problem...:)
I'm sure SOMEONE can help me...
Back to Top View Tim's Profile Search for other posts by Tim
 
slashdevnull
Djinni (Admin)
Djinni (Admin)
Avatar

Joined: 04/15/2004
Location: United States
Posts: 2597
Posted: 12/16/2004 at 7:01am | IP Logged Quote slashdevnull

In OS X, if you open the terminal app (Applications, Utilities, Terminal, if I remember correctly), you can type java -version to find the version of Java that's installed.
Back to Top View slashdevnull's Profile Search for other posts by slashdevnull
 
Webmaster J.T.
Janni (Moderator)
Janni (Moderator)
Avatar

Joined: 12/29/2003
Location: United States
Posts: 1155
Posted: 12/16/2004 at 2:32pm | IP Logged Quote Webmaster J.T.

We had this exact problem with our fresh-out-of-the-box iMac G5. A Java update fixed it.

__________________
Webmaster J.T.
Back to Top View Webmaster J.T.'s Profile Search for other posts by Webmaster J.T.
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.6
Copyright ©2001-2003 Web Wiz Guide

This page was generated in 0.5469 seconds.
Contact - About Us - Privacy Statement - Legal Notices - EULA
Copyright © 2003-2007 Dundjinni Enterprises, Inc. All Rights Reserved.