Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo Dundjinni Logo

Forums

Active Topics  :  Memberlist  :  Search  :  Help  :  Register  :  Login
Help Dundjinni! Rate This Website at RPG Gateway

Report an Error or Bug
 Dundjinni Mapping Software - Forums : Report an Error or Bug
Subject Topic: Floor Fill Bug Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
SikSavant
Janni
Janni
Avatar

Joined: 12/31/2003
Location: United States
Posts: 370
Posted: 01/10/2004 at 1:38pm | IP Logged Quote SikSavant

If you place walls and doors before painting down the floor with the fill tool, the area underneath and surrounding doors is not filled.
Back to Top View SikSavant's Profile Search for other posts by SikSavant
 
Webmaster J.T.
Legend
Legend
Avatar

Joined: 12/29/2003
Location: United States
Posts: 1130
Posted: 01/10/2004 at 10:19pm | IP Logged Quote Webmaster J.T.

Thanks for the post. I believe that behavior is intentional. The fill tool stops when it hits a border such as a wall or a door. You can use the stamp tool to clean up the doorways.

Do you have any suggestions on how you would rather have the fill tool work?

__________________
Webmaster J.T.
Back to Top View Webmaster J.T.'s Profile Search for other posts by Webmaster J.T.
 
Darkforce
Henchman
Henchman


Joined: 01/02/2004
Location: United States
Posts: 34
Posted: 01/10/2004 at 10:45pm | IP Logged Quote Darkforce

It actually would be great if it treated them as seperate layers, letting the floor fill in under the door or wall.
Back to Top View Darkforce's Profile Search for other posts by Darkforce
 
SikSavant
Janni
Janni
Avatar

Joined: 12/31/2003
Location: United States
Posts: 370
Posted: 01/11/2004 at 12:45pm | IP Logged Quote SikSavant

I'm full of suggestions!

How about using modifier keys to augment tool behaviour? In this case you could allow Alt-Click with the fill tool to flood-fill and ignore doors as boundaries, while an unmodified click resuilts in the present behaviour.
Back to Top View SikSavant's Profile Search for other posts by SikSavant
 
SikSavant
Janni
Janni
Avatar

Joined: 12/31/2003
Location: United States
Posts: 370
Posted: 01/19/2004 at 8:00pm | IP Logged Quote SikSavant

Here's a screenshot of the FloorFill bug. As I see it at least. I can't imagine that the white vertical lines are desired by anybody.

Steps to reproduce: Create an enclosed wall, place a door, fill floor with bucket.

Back to Top View SikSavant's Profile Search for other posts by SikSavant
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by Web Wiz Forums version 7.6
Copyright ©2001-2003 Web Wiz Guide
Contact - About Us - Privacy Statement - Legal Notices - EULA
Copyright © 2003-2007 Dundjinni Enterprises, Inc. All Rights Reserved.